Asia Visa GuideFind your visa
Unverified draft, last touched 10 September 2026

Visa fees and funds planner

What each long-stay visa charges and what it asks you to show, side by side. Every figure comes from the visa’s own record, in the currency its source uses, with the date we last checked it. Use the check below to compare your own income and savings with one visa’s thresholds.

Check your numbers

Enter your figures in the currency shown on each line below (the one the record uses). Convert them yourself at the rate your embassy or bank will use.

  • Savings: record says 500,000 THB. Enter a figure to compare.

    Condition on record: the form of proof and the statement period are post-specific. Ho Chi Minh City accepts bank statements or a sponsorship letter; Oslo asks for statements showing an ending balance of at least 500,000 THB over the past three months. Check the embassy handling the application

Unverified draft, 3 October 2026. Meeting a figure here does not mean approval: posts decide, and the visa page lists the other conditions.

All visas, side by side

VisaGov. feeIncomeSavingsDepositInsuranceRecord
DTVThailand$340Not stated฿500,000Not statedNone statedDraft3 October 2026
Thai retirement visaThailandNot statedNot stated฿800,000Not stated฿3,000,000Draft3 October 2026
LTRThailand฿50,000Not statedNot stated$100,000$50,000Draft10 September 2026
Malaysia digital nomad visaMalaysiaNot stated$24,000Not statedNot statedRequiredVerified10 September 2026
Bali digital nomad visaIndonesiaRp7,000,000$60,000$2,000Not statedNone statedVerified3 October 2026
Vietnam 90-day e-visaVietnam$50Not statedNot statedNot statedNone statedVerified3 October 2026
SRRVPhilippines$1,500Not statedNot stated$15,000None statedVerified3 October 2026
ED visa / Thai language school visaThailand€70Not stated€500Not statedNone statedDraft11 September 2026
Thai marriage visaThailand฿1,900฿40,000Not stated฿400,000None statedDraft11 September 2026
Non-B visaThailand฿2,000฿50,000฿20,000฿2,000,000None statedDraft11 September 2026
TRCVietnam$145Not statedNot stated₫100,000,000,000None statedDraft11 September 2026
MM2HMalaysiaRM1,000Not statedNot stated$150,000RequiredVerified3 October 2026
Sarawak MM2HMalaysiaRM5,000RM10,000RM100,000RM500,000RequiredDraft11 September 2026
C1 visa (still widely sold as "B211A")IndonesiaRp1,000,000Not stated$2,000Not statedNone statedDraft11 September 2026
13A visa / Philippines marriage visaPhilippines₱8,620Not statedNot statedNot statedNone statedDraft11 September 2026
9G work visaPhilippines₱10,130Not statedNot statedNot statedNone statedDraft11 September 2026
Cambodia business visa / EB visaCambodia$35Not statedNot statedNot statedNone statedDraft3 October 2026
Taiwan Gold CardTaiwanNT$5,700NT$160,000Not statedNot statedNone statedDraft11 September 2026
Japan Digital Nomad VisaJapan¥15,000¥10,000,000Not statedNot stated¥10,000,000Verified3 October 2026
Korea digital nomad visaSouth Korea$45₩104,820,000Not statedNot stated₩100,000,000Draft3 October 2026
ONE PassSingaporeS$105S$30,000Not statedNot statedNone statedDraft11 September 2026

Amounts are in the visa’s own currency, as stated by the source on each visa page. “Not stated” means the record holds no figure, not that the rule is absent: read the visa page for the conditions.

Quick answers

Is a deposit the same as a cost?
No. Where a visa asks for a deposit, the record describes money you hold or place, not a fee you pay. The qualifier on each visa page says which. Government fees are the amounts you pay the authority.
Are agent fees and document costs included?
No. The fee column is the government fee the source states. Agent markups, translation, police certificates and insurance are extra and are not in the records.
Why are the amounts in different currencies?
Each figure is shown in the currency its official source uses. We do not convert, because an exchange rate would be a number no official source states.

Related