Asia Visa GuideFind your visa
Unverified draft, last touched 11 September 2026

Indonesia long-stay visas: the C1 and the Bali nomad visa

Searches for a Bali digital nomad visa and a long stay visa for Indonesia lead to two different permits. One is a tourist-type visit visa that can be extended in country. The other is a remote worker permit with a work contract and income test. They are not interchangeable, and each has its own limit on what work you may do.

VisaGov. feeIncomeSavingsDepositInsuranceRecord
C1 visa (still widely sold as "B211A")Rp1,000,000Not stated$2,000Not statedNone statedDraft11 September 2026
Bali digital nomad visaRp7,000,000$60,000$2,000Not statedNone statedVerified3 October 2026

Amounts are in the visa’s own currency, as stated by the source on each visa page. “Not stated” means the record holds no figure, not that the rule is absent: read the visa page for the conditions.

If you want a stay of a few months and no work permit

The C1 is the visit visa. It suits a stay of a few months, not residence, and it carries an in-person step for each extension. Read the gotchas on the visa page before you pay an agent.

Visa Kunjungan Wisata Index C1 (Tourist Visit Visa, single entry)

Indonesia's index C1 tourist visit visa is the code that replaced the old B211A: it costs Rp 1.000.000 in government fees, allows one entry, and gives a stay of maximum 60 days counted from arrival, extendable inside Indonesia up to a maximum of 180 days. Immigration requires a three-month personal bank statement showing at least USD 2,000, the visa must be used within 90 days of issue, and processing is quoted as five working days after the visa payment is received. Since Circular IMI-417.GR.01.01 took effect on 29 May 2025, every stay-permit extension requires the foreigner to appear at an immigration office in person for a photo and interview, so the fully-online extension agents used to sell no longer exists.

In its favour: Government fee is Rp 1.000.000, far below any long-stay permit

Watch for: Single entry: one trip to Singapore or Australia burns the visa and you need a new one

Unverified draft, 11 September 2026. Full requirements and sources

If you work remotely for a company outside Indonesia

The E33G is the remote worker permit. It asks for a work contract with a company established outside Indonesia and an income test, and it forbids earning from Indonesian clients.

E33G Remote Worker KITAS

Indonesia's E33G is a remote worker visa with a stay of one year, which the official page says can be extended online. It asks for income of at least USD 60,000 a year, shown through a bank account, and a work contract with a company established outside Indonesia.

In its favour: No sponsor is needed to apply, per the official page.

Watch for: USD 60,000 is the highest income bar among the region's remote-work visas.

Verified, 3 October 2026. Full requirements and sources

Quick answers

Is there a Bali digital nomad visa?
Indonesia's remote worker route is the E33G Remote Worker KITAS, which many sites call the Bali digital nomad visa. Government fee on record: Rp7,000,000 (for a one-year stay, as listed on the official page). Income test: $60,000 per year, shown by a bank account.
How much does the C1 visa for Indonesia cost?
The government fee on record for the C1 is Rp1,000,000. Extensions and any agent markup are extra.
Is the B211A visa still available?
Our record says the Directorate General of Immigration lists the tourism single-entry visit visa as index C1, and that agents still sell it under the old B211A label. Ask which index code is being applied for before you pay.
Can I work remotely on a C1 visa?
The two official texts we read do not say the same thing. Immigration's own route for remote work is the E33G. Treat remote work on a C1 as not authorised in writing, and read the C1 visa page for the details and sources.
Can I do freelance work for Indonesian clients on the E33G?
No. Our record says the permit prohibits selling goods or services in Indonesia and receiving payment from Indonesian entities.

Official sources

Rules change without notice and posts apply them differently. Re-read the official page on the day you pay.

More tools and guides