Asia Visa GuideFind your visa
Unverified draft, last touched 11 September 2026

Philippines long-stay visas: SRRV, 13A, 9G

The Philippines has no single long-stay visa. The route depends on whether you are retiring, joining a Filipino spouse or working for a local employer. The table compares the figures from each record. Each route is explained by purpose below.

VisaGov. feeIncomeSavingsDepositInsuranceRecord
SRRV$1,500Not statedNot stated$15,000None statedVerified3 October 2026
13A visa / Philippines marriage visa₱8,620Not statedNot statedNot statedNone statedDraft11 September 2026
9G work visa₱10,130Not statedNot statedNot statedNone statedDraft11 September 2026

Amounts are in the visa’s own currency, as stated by the source on each visa page. “Not stated” means the record holds no figure, not that the rule is absent: read the visa page for the conditions.

If you are retiring

The SRRV is a retirement residence visa with an age test and a deposit. Read the deposit and fee rows, and the date they were checked.

Special Resident Retiree's Visa

The Philippine Retirement Authority offers the SRRV Classic to principal applicants aged 40 and over. Deposits run from USD 15,000 to USD 50,000 depending on age and pension status, and the visa allows an indefinite stay with multiple entry.

In its favour: Indefinite residence with unrestricted entry and exit, and no re-entry permits or repeated extension fees.

Watch for: Capital is locked in a Philippine time deposit for as long as you hold the visa.

Verified, 3 October 2026. Full requirements and sources

If your spouse is Filipino

The 13A is tied to the marriage. The conditions that matter are the family's paperwork as much as your own.

Section 13(a) Non-Quota Immigrant Visa by Marriage

The Philippines 13(a) is the residence visa for the foreign spouse of a Filipino citizen, granted first as a one-year probationary status and only then amended to permanent. The Bureau of Immigration lists Php 8,620.00 for the principal applicant plus US $50 for the ACR I-Card at the probationary stage, and the same Php 8,620.00 plus US $50 on its Permanent Resident Visa page for the amendment to permanent. BI's own 2025 Citizen's Charter budgets 15 days, 1 hour and 40 minutes for the probationary conversion, with Board of Commissioners approval taking a maximum of 14 working days.

In its favour: No financial deposit, no minimum income and no minimum age are published for the 13(a) — unlike the SRRV, which requires a locked bank deposit

Watch for: Two full rounds of fees, hearings, biometrics and document-gathering — the probationary conversion and then the amendment to permanent — roughly a year apart

Unverified draft, 11 September 2026. Full requirements and sources

If a Philippine employer will sponsor you

The 9G is an employer-sponsored work visa. Ask the employer which documents they supply before you pay anything yourself.

Pre-arranged Employment Visa under Section 9(g) of the Philippine Immigration Act of 1940, as amended

The 9(G) is the Philippines' employer-sponsored work visa, granted to foreign nationals "proceeding to Philippines to engage in any lawful occupation, whether for wages or salary or other forms of compensation." It runs for a maximum of three years or co-terminus with the DOLE Alien Employment Permit, whichever is shorter, and the AEP itself defaults to one year, so most people hold a one-year visa in practice. The Bureau of Immigration's published conversion fee for a principal at a non-Top 1,000 corporation is Php 10,130.00 for one year, Php 17,170.00 for two and Php 24,210.00 for three, plus US$50 to US$150 for the ACR I-Card, on top of the separate DOLE AEP fee the employer pays first.

In its favour: Full employment rights with a named Philippine employer, plus dependent visas for a spouse and children — BI publishes dependent fees alongside the principal's (Php 8,120.00 for a spouse on a one-year conversion).

Watch for: You do not control this visa — your employer does. The AEP is issued for one position at one company, only one AEP exists per person at a time, and a change of position or employer requires a brand-new AEP with fresh publication. Termination lets the employer move to cancel the AEP, and the visa falls with it.

Unverified draft, 11 September 2026. Full requirements and sources

Quick answers

What is the Philippines retirement visa?
Our record covers the SRRV. Minimum age on record: 40. Deposit on record: $15,000, with the qualifier and source on its visa page.
How much does the 13A marriage visa cost?
Government fee on record: ₱8,620. Qualifiers and the source are on the 13A visa / Philippines marriage visa page.
Is there a Philippine digital nomad visa on this site?
Not in our records. We list only routes we have read an official source for. Check the Bureau of Immigration before assuming one exists or does not.
Which route lets me work for a Philippine employer?
9G work visa is the work route in our records. It depends on the employer's paperwork as much as yours.
How current is this page?
Each row carries its own check date. Records marked Unverified draft have not been fully checked against an official source, so re-read the official page on the day you pay.

Official sources

Rules change without notice and posts apply them differently. Re-read the official page on the day you pay.

More tools and guides